Lyndon Institute hosts National Honor Society induction

1 min read

LYNDON — On Thursday, November 14, Lyndon Institute proudly welcomed students, families, and community members to Alumni Auditorium to induct 19 new student members into the National Honor Society (NHS).

Established in 1921, the National Honor Society recognizes outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

According to the NHS, these “four main purposes have guided chapters of NHS from the beginning: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership, and to develop character in the students of secondary schools.”

These four elements also provide the criteria each local chapter uses when selecting its members.

This year’s inductees who, through their hard work and character, have demonstrated the qualities associated with the NHS include seniors:

Andrea J. Elie
Jena M. Fillion
Jinfeng Jiang
Kelsey R. Locke
Shea P. McCaffrey
Haley D. Ott
Cassidy L. Sherman
Courteney R. Simpson
Julian D. Stahler
Jaka Starman
Victoria M. Valentine
Jaedyn A. Wade


Julia R. Before
Lyla L. Colburn
Tobias P. Ham
Chanwoo Kim
Wilson J. Krause
William J. Mitchell, Jr.
Ainsley A. Wells.